Home
Contact Us

Staff & Governance

 
 
 
 
 
Staff & Governance

SCHOOL GOVERNANCE 2015/16


As an organization, we believe that the governance structure of the school is reflective of the overall mission and goals that we continually strive to achieve. We are committed to ensuring that our school is organized in such a way to positively empower the members of school community.


Rabbi Daniel Green, Dean dean@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Rabbi Yaakov Morel, Principal ymorel@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca


ADMINISTRATION


Candice Jones & Ingrid Amaya, Office Administrators

school@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Rebecca Shapiro, Director of Admissions & Communications
admissions@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Goldie Weiser, Director of the DLC

gweiser@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Perla Zaltzman, Bus Co-ordinator & Alumni Relations

pzaltzman@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Joy Zians, Preschool Coordinator

jzians@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca



OPERATIONS


Rabbi Weiser, Director of Operations cweiser@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca
Tova Green, Events & Facility Coordination tgreen@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca
Raul Gutierrez & Stan Hopkins, Maintenance


FINANCIAL OFFICE


Lynda Gazda, Bookeeper accounting@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca
Eileen O’Raw, Financial Office Administrator


HAMILTON HEBREW HIGH


Rachelli Dukesz, Educational Director racheli@hhhmidrasha.ca

Rebecca Shapiro, Admissions & Programming info@hhhmidrasha.ca


TEACHING STAFF 2016/17


Ariella Borr,  Inbal Chaimovitz, Sea Chernitzky, Bob Childs, Rachelli Dukesz, Shimshi Dukesz, Louise Frame, Polina Gelman, Cheryl Hosiassohn, Hanna Karolitsky, Irit Kobilianski, Ryan Kraftcheck, Rabbi Aaron Kutnowski, Margalit Maresky, Sanda Miletovic, Rabbi Yaakov Morel, Aly Ostrowski,  Lauren Otto-Altbaum, James Potter, Lila Strub, Sima Tehranzadeh, Rabbi Barak Tsaidi, Sam Weisbrod, Goldie Weiser, Rabbi Chanan Weiser, Heather Wilson, Laura Wilson, Geoff Zalter, Joy Zians, Vi Zolis


EDUCATIONAL ADVISORY COUNCIL


Maureen Bergart, Gary Direnfeld, Gord Garshowitz, Dr. Lester Krames, Enza Naftali and Anna Shkolnik.


FINANCIAL COMMITTEE


Jeffrey Brown & Mayer Michalowicz


PARENT COMMITTEE


Zohar Levy, Sonja Kofman & Maggie Norris, Co-Presidents