Home
Contact Us

Staff & Governance

 
 
 
 
 
Staff & Governance

SCHOOL GOVERNANCE 2018/19


As an organization, we believe that the governance structure of the school is reflective of the overall mission and goals that we continually strive to achieve. We are committed to ensuring that our school is organized in such a way to positively empower the members of school community.


Rabbi Daniel Green, Dean dean@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Rabbi Yaakov Morel, Principal ymorel@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca


ADMINISTRATION


Ingrid Amaya, Office Administrators

school@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Aly Ostrowski, Student Success Team

aostrowski@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Kym Gazda, Bus Co-ordinator

bus@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca

Joy Zians, Preschool Coordinator

jzians@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca



OPERATIONS


Rabbi Weiser, Director of Operations cweiser@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca
Tova Green, Events & Facility Coordination tgreen@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca
Raul Gutierrez & Stan Hopkins, Maintenance


FINANCIAL OFFICE


Lynda Gazda, Bookeeper accounting@hamiltonhebrewacademy.ca
Eileen O’Raw, Financial Office Administrator


TEACHING STAFF 2018/19


Rebeccca Aguillon, Ariella Borr,  Inbal Chaimovitz, Corinne Chaimovitz, Sea Chernitzky, Bob Childs, Rachelli Dukesz, Polina Gelman, Cheryl Hosiassohn, Christine Hutton, Irit Kobilianski, Ryan Kraftcheck, Rabbi Aaron Kutnowski, Rabbi Yaakov Morel, Aly Ostrowski,  Lauren Otto-Altbaum, James Potter, Melissa Ray, Lila Strub, Sima Tehranzadeh, Rabbi Barak Tsaidi, Goldie Weiser, Rabbi Chanan Weiser, Heather Wilson, Laura Wilson, Geoff Zalter, Joy Zians, Vi Zolis


SCHOOL DEVELOPMENT COMMITEE


Dr. Lester Krames, Mr. David Levy, and Mrs. Lila Strub


FINANCIAL COMMITTEE


Jeffrey Brown & Mayer Michalowicz


PARENT COMMITTEE


Zohar Levy, Sonja Kofman & Maggie Norris, Co-Presidents